Board of Directors

Individuals serving on the Board of Directors of the Zeta Beta Tau Foundation serve as volunteers and at their own expense. Directors are elected to serve for three year terms and may serve no more than three consecutive terms. They serve on Zeta Beta Tau Foundation committees responsible for planning and implementing investment and spending strategies as well as fundraising and donor cultivation efforts. Meetings of the Board of Directors are held three times each year in various locations around the country, with conference calls as necessary. Directors bring their considerable experience in business, finance, management, planning and public relations to their stewardship and support of the Foundation.


Directors are committed to assisting the brothers of Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity by funding scholarships and academic and leadership programs to maximize their personal development and prepare them to be leaders of society.

Steve Gold (1).jpg

Steven E. Gold, Alpha Omega (University of Miami) 2000

Bret Hrbek.jpg

Vice President

Bret W. Hrbek, Delta Xi (Virginia Tech) 1996


Devon Schad.jpg

Devon M. Schad, Beta Alpha Theta (Colorado - Boulder) 2004


Jeffrey Bakker.jpg

Jeffrey J. Bakker, Esq., Delta Lambda (Monmouth) 1990


Jerry Katz.jpg

Jerry N. Katz, CPA, Alpha Rho

(UCLA) 1976

Immediate Past President

Michael F. Easton, Alpha Alpha (Purdue University) 2012


E. Mark Fishman, Alpha Rho (UCLA) 1979


Todd Gagliano.jpg

Todd A. Gagliano, Beta Alpha Chi (York College of Pennsylvania) 1995


Russell Goldstein headshot.jpg

Russell S. Goldstein, Delta Psi (Stony Brook University) 1996



Brett A. Leone, Zeta Alpha (Florida State University) 2011



Jeffrey W. Mankoff, Sigma (Tulane University) 1983


Matt Rubins (1).jpg


Matthew J. Rubins, Kappa
(Cornell University) 1990

Todd Smith.jpg

Todd D. Smith, Zeta Pi (East Stroudsburg University) 1994


John D. Stemen.jpeg

John D. Stemen, Esq., Omicron (Tufts University) 1999


Mike Zarb.jpg

Michael F. Zarb, Beta Alpha Chi
(York College of Pennsylvania ) 1992


Saul A. Fern, Pi (Boston University) 1954

Director Emeritus

Irving M. Chase1.JPG

Irving M. Chase, Esq., Alpha Rho (UCLA) 1974

Director Emeritus

Bruce Weinstein.jpg

Bruce H. Weinstein, Psi (University of Alabama) 1970 

Director Emeritus